Student’s Name: Lauren
Age: 10
Which school do you go to?: Berwick Primary School
Book name: Secret Seven Adventure
Author of the book: Enid Blyton

This fabulous book is set in a big town where a priceless pearl necklace has been stolen, but don’t worry the Secret Seven are on the case and they have a funny feeling that the circus may be involved. The Secret Seven are a group of 7 detective children. Peter is the leader of the group. Janet is Peter’s younger sister. There is also George, Pam and Jack who has an annoying younger sister called Susie, Colin and Barbara. There are 16 stories in this series. I love this series and l think children in years 4 – 12 would also enjoy it, especially if you have an appetite for adventure. Other Enid Blyton favorites of mine are The Wishing Chair and The Magic Faraway Tree.

What type of story was it?: Adventure
What do you rate the book out of 10?: 9
Which AFL team do you support?: Western Bulldogs